Skip navigation

Daily Archives: July 23rd, 2008


Otto von Schirach – Oozing Bass Spasms – CD/mp3

That’s right! it’s finally out! There you go! More Break-Booty-Electro-Horror-Porn than you can handle!Seriously his best work to date, super kicking awesomness. Here, grab these tracks and check for youself:

Otto von Schirach – Romance In the Club (320):

Otto Von Schirach- Gelatin Fixation (Dj Donna Summer Tittymix).mp3 (320)

The New Worck 174 of Semiomime

Dark music! Dj Hidden aka Semiomime! IDM, breakbeats, downtempo & experimental. According to his myspace Semiomime sounds like a device that seems to convey some (unknown) meaning, but is designed specifically for the sole purpose of suggesting meaning, and hence really has no meaning other than the intent to deceive! The night, his favourite part of the day! Hiding from the world!
– The Art Of Noise – Out Of This World (Edit)
– Plaid – Ol
– Speedy J – Actor Nine
– Squarepusher – Fat Controller
– Semiomime – Grasshopper (Breakbeat Edit)
– Curtis Chip – Cars Are Awesome
– Semiomime – 4AM
– Coldcut – [Takeout]
– Blue T-Shirt – Lifespan of Thought
– AFX – AFX2
– Random Breakbeat 01
– Reso – Holograms
– Snippet From Donnie Darko
– Polygon Window – Quixote
– Drexciya – The Plankton Organization
– Dj Hidden – Breathholder
– New Order – Confusion (Remix)
– Random Breakbeat 02
– Aphex Twin – ICCT Hedral
– The Outside Agency – Acid Track #1
– The Art Of Noise – Moments In Love
– Source Direct – Mindweaver
– Mr.Oizo – Analog Worms Attack
– Funkstorung – The Zoo
– Autoclav – Small Days (DJ Hidden Remix)
– Detritus – Interripted (DJ Hidden Remix)
– Dj Hidden – Here Lies The Confusion
– Semiomime – Another’s Eyes

Download the mix here: Semiomime – 60 Minutes Of Semiomime

Artist Links:
Dj Hidden
Dj Hidden Myspace

Some news on the goings-on of Canadian based label Dross:tik Records.
Things have been a little quiet over the past year with the last release being the Cross Roads 12” in 2007 (V-Snares / Electromeca / Unitus / Cakebuilder / Belladonnakillz). Which is still available at most place – check it out!
But never fear!!! The plans are in and looking pretty good… least in my head it looks good. So check out the following info and keep on the lookout for these releases.

Upcoming Dross:tik Releases:

C64 – “Lowest Moments (DJ Mix CD) *Co-Release with Low Res Records

Release Date: Summer 2008
A 26 track continuous DJ mix showcasing 8 years of Detroit ground breaking label Low Res Records. Tracks from Abelcain/Davros, Venetian Snares, Igor, Kero, Adjust, Cdatakill, Ubergang, Bombadier and more span from 1998-2006.
Its an honour to put something like this together and to work with a true pioneering label such as Low Res. Detroit for life! Eminem has nothing on the white boy behind this label!

Belladonnakillz – “Sorry Try Again” (CD Album)

Release Date: Fall/Winter 2008
Perhaps you heard his debut album on Dross:tik in 2003? Or his follow up “As If” on Sublight? Either way, this will be a brand new cut with only the most original material as expected. Singing, dancing, guitar rocking, bass shaking and dance beats. The reviews in the past say it all. It’s either brilliant or a complete waste of musical work. You be the judge!

Epsilon – “Daemon Minx Thanatopsis” (CD Album)

Release Date: Fall/Winter 2008
Long time Australian producer is set to launch his first full length album since 2004. No doubt this will be highly anticipated! I met Mr. Epsilon on tour in Europe in 2007. He couldn’t stop talking about how great Australia is. Despite this, I still liked him (j/k Aussies) and Dross:tik is proud to see this release through.

John Kameel Farah – “Title TBA” (CD Album)

Release Date: Fall/Winter 2008
Canadian pianist wizard crafts a composition that is both worth stroking your chin too and busting a move on the dance floor. Melodies composed with his state of the art Rhodes Fender piano provide a deep warmth that wraps around the onslaught of beats and breaks. His live performances are nothing short of brilliant. We are very proud to capture this energy and bring it to you on one of those compact disc things that seem to be going out of style.

New Vinyl Release

Release Date: Fall 2008
It will certainly include Devnulls “Shards of Rhythm” and some other goodies yet to determined. Its been a while for that Devnull track. The original plan doesn’t look like its gonna happen, but a new super awesome, “Grooverider wished he had done it before he got pinched” plan will bring it to light!

Dross:tik Digital
Yes, we are adding a new face to the label through that cutting edge technology of DIGITAL. Digital only releases will start sometime soon….maybe.
Stupid Question #1: “But Mr. c64, does this mean you are abandoning vinyl????”
C64: “Shut up Timmy, it certainly does not!!”
But we’ve been getting lots of good demos over the years, more so than I can possibly release, so the digital portion will get those tracks out!

Other possibly interesting news:

C64 – New DJ mix for Peace Off Website
Yes! Working on a brand new studio DJ mix that should soon be available from Peace Off in their Free Download section.

C64 back on Tour in Europe October / November 2008
You think a broken arm and surgery can keep me down? No way. But that’s exactly what happened this past January. It’s good to be back in the game though!

For inquiries, demo submissions and general hate mail please contact:

c64 (at)
AIM: c64dj