Skip navigation

Daily Archives: November 20th, 2010

Igorrr – Baroquecore EP

baroquecore500.jpg When the harpsichord sounds and spastic beats scramble your neck you can be sure that Baroquecore is here…


Igorrr (born Gautier Serre) is a french producer / tone engineer and part of the electronic deathmetal duo Whourkr.
After putting out two download albums his track „Melting Nails“ was featured on the Aentitainment compilation „Whiteline Vol.III“ in 2009. Then the netlabel Acroplane got their hands on his release „Moisissure“ which has been rereleased on vinyl by the Greek Label Impulsive Art in 2010.

His cruel and unusual sound when he mixes hectic beats, latin guitar, breakcore brutality, synthesizers, opera, screams and classical piano / harpsichord with remarkable ease took him all through and out of France.
Giving the baby a name and adding some analogue dirt to the shiny and selfconfident production of Igorrr the „Baroquecore EP“ features 5 tracks taken from the simultaneously appearing album „Nostril“ (on the wellknown label Ad Noiseam) plus another mindbending tune produced exclusively for this 12″ vinyl.


Caring about the offspring of the digital era, who might miss the beautiful artwork (by Mioshe) but go for handy tunes, this release is also available as a high quality mp3 download.

A1 | Tendon (4.27)
A2 | Half a Pony (2.21)
A3 | Terrine (5.02)
B1 | Unpleasant Sonata (2.12)
B2 | Excessive Funeral (3.27)
B3 | Veins (4:26)

Igorrr “Veins” by AENTITAINMENT