Skip navigation

Daily Archives: February 22nd, 2012

[SKFREE025] Zutsuu – Sounds of Reckoning

Zutsuu – Sounds of Reckoning [SKFREE025]Here is the latest release from Finnish DIY hardcore collective Kovaydin Vastarinta’s ZUTSUU. Infused with a strong punk and tribal essence and conscious message, this album reflects the intensity of our era and truly captures the spirit behind the Splatterkore philosophy; hymns for the awakening and liberation of the so called doom-generation and anthems for the creation of the high-energy counter-civilisation.

“This album is dedicated to our times. These sounds came to life between 2008-2012. As I have been evolving so has the Zutsuu project been evolving, not only in sound, but also in perspective from fear and hate into hope and love. The order of the tracks is also intentionally progressing from old to new.
For a long time I’ve been influenced by Finnish and international conscious and political rappers and the whole mashup culture in hip hop. I didn’t become a rapper myself and I figured I can express myself better in the art of hardcore techno. As these instrumental mashup tracks with a message started to pile up I thought the time was right to make a release.
Hate, gloom and doomsday have been kind of a conditioned standard in hardcore, especially when it comes to the many 2012 related releases in recent years. With this release I wish to give a different perspective, a light of balance to the darkness by utilizing hardcore as a positive and creative energy. The future may not be as desperate as it seems!
If you resonate with the sounds presented here, remember that sharing is caring!” – Zutsuu 2012


1. Zutsuu – The Power of Music (Intro)
2. Zutsuu – Sound of Reckoning
3. Zutsuu – U.S.E
4. Zutsuu & Razor Edge – Sedated
5. Zutsuu – The Negative Factions
6. Zutsuu – Tuhoisa Uni (Välisoitto)
7. Zutsuu – Bankrupt Terra
8. Skelic & Zutsuu – The Choice Lies With You
9. Zutsuu – Transformation (Outro)
10. Zutsuu – The Negative Factions (62 Remix)
11. Zutsuu – Bankrupt Terra (Razor Edge Mix)

Mastered by: Miika Salo (aka AM/PM Programme)




Splatterkore Reck-ords 2012