Skip navigation

Twenty – two  year old P.L.X.T.X., songwriter / remix artist releases a new Harsh Digital Hardcore LP, which starts out by calmly sitting people down, forcibly suggesting they listen, moving them to speak.

The title Selective Mutism is justifiably chosen, given that the term Selective Mutism is defined as a disorder in which a person normally capable of speech is unable to speak in given situations or to specific people. Selective Mutism is associated with anxiety and may be an extreme form of social phobia. Through aggressive broken beats, harsh noise, and thrusting lyrics P.L.X.T.X’s LP Selective Mutism, inspires its audience to get up and speak, acknowledging their fear as a hurdle to be jumped.

Whether speech is the act of banging one’s head about to the heavy broken beats, or screaming the lyrics of the sometimes catchy chorus lines, Selective Mutism is a public request to throw out our fears for speech, as defined by the individual. For example, the catchy chorus of “War” by P.L.X.T.X. and Wolf Bush, tells us to reject projected conformities “break this chain” and project who I am, the chorus goes:
I will not be your cubicle slave
I will not be your globalist square
I will not be your conformist carbon copy
I will not be your televised Christian
I will not be your high school American dream
I will not be your sweet little girl
watch me break this chain
watch me spread my wings
watch me break this chain
watch me spread my wings

P.L.X.T.X’s first release Time is described, by French Music Critic, Faust Sceptik as “a well orchestrated défouloir (letting off steam); ultra-violent, ultra-dissonant, ultra-fast” giving it a rating of 4 out of 5. Since 2012 P.L.X.T.X. has produced Digital Hardcore music, worked with Wolf Bush (featured on OMGITM in 2012 with his single “VOOM”),  NUIRE – François Delamarre, and has remixed songs by Haut&Court, Nuire, Dorian Electra x Wolf Bush,  Giant Battle Monster. P.L.X.T.X. will be touring with the experimental-hardcore-punk group, MOTHS this winter.

 

Link to the Selective Mutism LP” [Date of Release: April 5th, 2013]

 

Leave a Reply

