Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Spectraliquid

proud to announce our second release, the debut album of BLACKFILM! ( )

BLACKFILM (HU) – “Blackfilm” CD
AVAILABLE NOW from Spectraliquid!


Hiding his face as well as his real name, even more interesting questions arise when somebody attempts to get into Blackfilm’s complicated music structures. Starting off in a somewhat soundtrack perspective, Blackfilm slowly builds up an incredibly dark environment, in which fearsome ambiences co-exist with film-noir references. Evolving from downtempo electronic music to orchestral paroxysms and, insanely, passing from down-pitched nothingness to frozen urban landscapes, it becomes inevitable to resist. Let yourself sink in the abyss…This second release, carrying the same title with the composer’s name, is the very first full-length album of this incredibly talented artist who experts in combining modern day electronic music with classical music references, while remaining absolutely original.

Highly recommended for those who enjoy acts such as Amon Tobin, Portishead, FSOL as well as intelligent dark electronic music.

Where to get your copy:

1) Visit the webshop at: and order via paypal.
2) Send an e-mail at:
3) Send a message on myspace:
4) Postal Cheque / Bank Account – email at: for more info.

EBOLA – “Mutant Dubstep vol.1 EP”
Format: CD-Digipack
OUT NOW on Spectraliquid SLQ003


Ben Hudson aka EBOLA, founding member of the Brighton-based Wrong Music crew offers the first EP in Spectraliquid’s Mutant Dubstep series. Ebola has performed his explosive dancefloor set alongside the likes of Venetian Snares, The Bug, Scorn and many more. Releasing on labels like Mutant Sniper, Sublight, Noize:tek and Wrong Music his “broken” musical style is varied, with definite grime, dubstep, gabba and breakcore influences…
Today, Spectraliquid is proud to announce the release of this EP by Ebola, consisting of 2 unreleased tracks + 2 remixes by some notorious artists… END.USER delivers an ultra-hard and brutal version of the original track while SHITMAT gives it a totally crazy aspect in his own unique style! This is the first EP out of 4 in total of the “MUTANT DUBSTEP” series.

This is what these well-known gentlemen had to say about the release:

“Super evolving tech-noir hydraulic-step that pushes two metal fingers into the bloody eye sockets of Skream. The two winners here being lead track Painkillers, and Shitmat’s hyper focused screw-influenced take of Teledildonics. Music to both aspire and perspire to.”
– King Cannibal/ZILLA (Ninja Tune/Warp/Rag and Bone)

“Ebola just managed to damage my ears even more with this awesome 4-tracker EP…time to buy some new speakers i think!”
– Bong Ra (Kriss)

“Really loving the Mutant Dubstep vol. 1 record! It’s refreshing to hear music that is for the dancefloor… but still pays attention to structure. It moves!!! ‘Painkillers’ definitely leads the pack… but the whole release is fire. You guys smashed it.”
– Starkey (Werk/Slit Jockey/Trouble & Bass)

“Exactly the kind of stuff we need these days, breakcore is stale, dubstep is going slowly up its own bum. Nice to hear some good honest BASS stinkers. They should light up the dancefloor, get people waving their crunk cups and gripping their balls gangster style (if they have balls that is).”
– Bruce Stallion (Proboscus/TigerBass)

Get ready for some hot shit!


01. Painkillers
02. Teledildonics
03. Painkillers (Enduser remix)
04. Teledildonics (Shitmat’s DMZ lamb chuffchuff remix)


Mastered by Mobthrow –
Artwork by LoveTheChaos –